Adobe Reader

The ICCET Executive Board

Laurie MuellerPresident

Laurie Mueller
Program Coordinator, Community Education
Heartland Community College
1500 W. Raab Road, Normal, IL 61761
Phone: (309) 268-8179


Dori SullensPresident-Elect

Dori Sullens
Director, Continuing Education
McHenry County College
8900 US Highway 14
Crystal Lake, IL 60012
Phone: (815) 455-8559

Kathy StearnsImmediate Past President

Kathy Stearns
Senior Program Manager
Moraine Valley Community College
9000 W. College Pkwy
Palos Hills, IL 60465
Phone: (708) 974-5216


Brenda HelmsSecretary

Brenda Helms
Community Education Coordinator
Sauk Valley Community College
173 IL Route 2
Dixon, IL 61021
Phone: (815) 835-6212

Dawn ZedolekProfessional Development Chair

Dawn Zedolek
Technology Program Coordinator
Corporate & Community Learning
Lewis & Clark Community College
5800 Godfrey Road Godfrey, IL 62035
Phone: (618) 468-5740

Barb CourvilleTreasurer and Communications/Marketing Chair

Barb Courville
Director of Professional and Continuing Education Department
Black Hawk College
301 Avenue of the Cities
East Moline, IL 61244
Phone: (309) 796-8244

Photo Not AvailableMembership Chair

Julie DeLong
Manager, Conference & Community Services
Prairie State College
202 S Halsted St
Chicago Heights, IL 60411
Phone: (708) 709-7919

Photo Not AvailableICCB Liaison to ICCET

Lavon Nelson
Senior Director for Workforce Development
Illinois Community College Board
401 East Capitol Avenue
Springfield, IL 62701
Phone: (217) 557-2742


Executive Board

The Executive Board consists of the President, President-Elect, Immediate Past-President, Secretary, Treasurer, Membership Chair, Professional Development Chair, Communication/Marketing Chair, and a representative of the Illinois Community College Board.

The role of the Executive Board is to guide and support the Organization in accomplishing its mission. This includes facilitating a shared vision and strategic plan as well as approval of committee recommendations, expenditures and overall management of the Organization. 

2017 ICCET Board

2017 ICCET Executive Board

From left to right: Kathy Stearns, Barb Courville, Laurie Mueller, Dawn Zedolek, Stephanie Smith, Brenda Helms and Dori Sullens.


Election of Officers

The election for President-Elect, Secretary, and Treasurer will be held at the annual fall meeting. Positions are elected by a majority vote of those members present and voting. Terms of office will be one year beginning January 1st and expiring December 31. The President-Elect shall be elected to a two-year term with one year as President-Elect and the second year as President.